MINNEAPOLIS, MN — The Minnesota Dental Association recently held its annual House of Delegates meeting at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Bemidji where new officers were elected.

The newly elected 2013-2014 officers include: Dr. Michael Perpich, as President; Dr. Daniel Rose as President-Elect; Dr. Pete Cannon as First Vice President; Dr. Kevin Dens as Second Vice-President; and Dr. Travis Schmitt as Treasurer.

Dr.  Perpich is a general dentist in St. Louis Park at Tranquility Dental and in Minneapolis at the VA Medical Center. Dr. Rose practices in Pillager, Dr. Cannon in St. Paul, and Dr. Dens in Baxter.

The Association looks forward to a successful year working with these new leaders. Priorities for the coming year, include studying plans and goals of the Minnesota Department of Health to improve oral health of Minnesotans, as well as reviewing all aspects of the Affordable Care Act that apply to dentistry to keep members apprised of its impact on their practices and their patients.

The Minnesota Dental Association is the voice of dentistry in Minnesota, representing practicing dentists. It is committed to the highest standards of oral health and access to care for all Minnesotans. You can learn more at www.mndental.org.