MINNEAPOLIS  – – The Minnesota Dental Association recently held its annual House of Delegates meeting Madden’s Resort in Brainerd where new officers were elected.

The newly-elected 2017-2018 officers include: Dr. R. David Resch, as president; Dr. David Andersen as president-elect; Dr. Stephen McDonnell as first vice-president; Dr. Jim Nickman as second vice-president; and Dr. Kevin Dens as speaker of the house. Continuing his term as treasurer is Dr. Douglas Williams.

Dr. Resch practices at Associated Dentists in St. Paul. Dr. Andersen practices at David Andersen, D.D.S., P.A. in Park Rapids.  Dr. McDonnell practices at Associated Dentists in St. Paul. Dr. Williams practices at Great River Dentistry in Bemidji. Dr. Dens practices at Cosmetic and Family Dentistry in Baxter.

Dr. Jim Rostvold (Grand Rapids) was elected to fill an expiring trustee term in the Northeastern District. Dr. Amber Cziok (Litchfield) was elected to a second term as trustee in the West Central District. Other trustees currently serving include: Dr. Teresa Fong (Minneapolis), Minneapolis District; Dr. Maureen Sorensen (Worthington), Southern District; Dr. Rosalie Perpich (Stillwater),  Saint Paul District; Dr. Bret Cooper (Bemidji), Northwestern District; Dr. Tim Holland (Owatonna), Southeastern District; and Allison Forbes(Minneapolis), Student District.

The Association looks forward to a successful year working with these new leaders.

The Minnesota Dental Association is the voice of dentistry in Minnesota, representing practicing dentists. It is committed to the highest standards of oral health and access to care for all Minnesotans. You can learn more at www.mndental.org.