MINNEAPOLIS – New officers and trustees were elected at the Minnesota Dental Association’s annual House of Delegates meeting on September 13 in Duluth.

The newly-elected 2019-2020 officers include: Dr. Stephen McDonnell as president; Dr. Jim Nickman as president-elect; Dr. Amber Cziok as first vice-president; and Dr. Tim Holland as second vice-president. Dr. Douglas Williams was elected to a second term as treasurer. Dr. Keven Dens will continue his term as speaker of the house.

Dr. McDonnell practices at Park Dental in Inver Grove Heights. Dr. Jim Nickman practices in several Metropolitan Pediatric Dental Services locations in the Twin Cities. Dr. Cziok practices at Sibley Dental in Litchfield. Dr. Williams practices at Great River Dentistry in Bemidji. Dr. Dens practices at Cosmetic and Family Dentistry in Baxter.

Dr. John Noack (Northfield) was elected to fill an expiring trustee term in the Southeastern District. Reelected to second trustee terms are Dr. Rosalie Perpich (Stillwater), Saint Paul District, and Dr. Bret Cooper (Bemidji), Northwestern District. Other trustees currently serving include: Dr. Grant Sorensen (Worthington), Southern District; Dr. Scott Wagnild (Fergus Falls), West Central District; Dr. Teresa Fong (Minneapolis), Minneapolis District; and Chad Wagner (Minneapolis), Student District.

The Association looks forward to a successful year working under the direction of these dedicated leaders.

The Minnesota Dental Association is the voice of dentistry in Minnesota, representing practicing dentists. It is committed to the highest standards of oral health and access to care for all Minnesotans. You can learn more at www.mndental.org.